FEAR

Everyday I wake up scared,

In this world unfair.

Praying for a safe day once more,

But still shiver as I open the door.

 

For a new day without any warning,

Without knowing if they will come calling.

But I still keep the courage,

Unaware of all the harm and outrage.

 

These fears tie a knot,

To all the happiness that I have got.

Bringing me back to reality,

Asking me to believe on my ability.

 

Telling me to overcome them one day,

To control them if I have to stay.

I know I have the skill,

I know I can…and I will!

 

 

 

Author: PoeticPpl

Little poetic and a little dramatic!<3

Leave a Reply

