AND THIS IS WHAT FREEDOM MEANS TO ME…

I see the world through my eyes,
But beyond, the truth lies.
That I am not the one who is free,
Just like the others who touch hues with glee.
Is this what I am?
You tell me, am I here to surprise a man?
All those needs given to me in a cage,
They think its going to keep me engaged.
But why don’t they know?
That my wings are there to glow.
In the blue sky,
Beyond their dreams.
Sometimes all they have seen,
Is not always true as it has to be.
And this is what freedom means to me.

Author: PoeticPpl

Little poetic and a little dramatic!<3

Leave a Reply

